Summer 2018: As You Like It and Taming Of The Shrew (2018)

When:

All performances begin at 6 pm at Allan H. Treman State Marine Park.

Week 1
Thursday, July 12: Shrew
Friday, July 13: AYLI
Saturday, July 14: Shrew
Sunday, July 15: AYLI
Week 2
Thursday, July 19: AYLI
Friday, July 20: Shrew
Saturday, July 21: AYLI
Sunday, July 22: Shrew
Week 3
Thursday, July 26: Shrew
Friday, July 27: AYLI
Saturday, July 28: Shrew
Sunday, July 29: AYLI

Where:

The summer 2018 performances will be held at Allan H. Treman State Marine Park, on Route 89 near the Hangar Theatre. See a map and directions to the site.

Cost:

General Admission: $20 ($15 for seniors/students)
Reserved Seating: $30 ($25 for seniors/students)
General admission is $10 for children 6-11 and free for children 5 and under

General admission tickets can be purchased online by credit card or at the entrance by cash or check.

Reserved seating must be ordered in advance online. For reserved seating, we will set up and reserve a seat for you in the first two rows of chairs closest to the stage. The chairs we set up for you will be simple metal folding chairs, but you are welcome to bring your own lawn chairs and switch them out when you arrive. Please arrive at least 10 minutes before the performance begins to be sure you can be seated without disrupting the performance.

Want to see the shows for free? Sign up to be an usher!

Please note: We cannot open the seating area until the cast and crew have finished pre-show preparations on the stage, which is typically around 5:15-5:20 pm.

What to bring:

  • Lawn chairs, blankets, picnics, etc. Food and drink is welcome as long as you clean up after yourself when you leave.
  • If the weather is cloudy, you may wish to bring an umbrella or rain coat. Performances will continue during most weather, but may have to be stopped (at least temporarily) if severe weather or thunderstorms develop. We will try to continue the performance after the storm has passed if possible.

Photography:

  • Audience members are welcome to take non-flash still photographs for personal use only.
  • Video recording, audio recording, and flash photography are prohibited.